Dads and Grads

Screen Shot 2013-07-28 at 8.32.35 AM

Lacy painted a masterpiece. Or something. All I know is that she painted this and at the time I thought it was significant enough to warrant a commemorative picture.

Screen Shot 2013-07-28 at 8.37.07 AM

Lois: So… you single?

I originally thought she was talking to Bob Newbie, but that’s actually Maximus Mc-whatever.

Screen Shot 2013-07-28 at 8.38.01 AM

Lois hits it off with Maximus and manages to get him to go to prom with her.

Screen Shot 2013-07-28 at 8.38.14 AM

Lois: There goes your perfect plan of marrying me to Krypton. *smug face*

Welp. : /

Screen Shot 2013-07-28 at 8.39.04 AM

Krypton: Bro, the girl who was basically my fiancee from the time I was a toddler is going out to prom with another guy and I don’t know what to…

Bromine: Don’t care. I’m going to go do my homework and NOT help you with your relationship problems, alright?

Screen Shot 2013-07-28 at 8.39.45 AM

Now that Lois has a date, going to prom stag is definitely not an option for Krypton. So he calls up the only girl he knows just to show Lois that he is over her and not even thinking about her. Nope. Not at all.

The only girl he knows is Laurel Grisby though.

Krypton: Hello, is Laurel there?

Mr. Grisby: :O A boy wants to talk to her?

Screen Shot 2013-07-28 at 8.40.56 AM

It looks like Selenium’s trying to shoot Maximus with the guitar. It amused me.

Screen Shot 2013-07-28 at 8.42.07 AM

Gayby: You kids get off my lawn!

I’m going to miss these gnomes when it’s time to switch to ISBI. I will be making an effort to get new ones ASAP.

Screen Shot 2013-07-28 at 8.43.59 AM

So, Arsenic got hungry, and generally I just click on the moodlet and let them do their thing. Rather than going to the fridge for some food, Arsenic pulled out a ‘mysterious drink’ from his pocket. Um… sure, go ahead and drink that. : / Don’t come crying to me when you turn into a ghost or wet yourself or whatever.

Screen Shot 2013-07-28 at 8.44.32 AM

Arsenic: *birthday animation*

Um…

Turns out that was a young again potion or something. Somehow. I’m not even sure where he got it, probably when I was cranking out potions to get the imaginary friend one.

Screen Shot 2013-07-28 at 8.44.52 AM

Arsenic: Yeah, I’m hip now.

If you think that’s what cool, young twenty-somethings wear, I’m not stopping you. : /

Screen Shot 2013-07-28 at 8.45.20 AM

Just to show that Arsenic is now younger than his daughter. For the record, Lacy’s moving towards becoming an elder at this point.

Screen Shot 2013-07-28 at 8.45.47 AM

Lacy: I approve! I got a hot, young boy toy and I didn’t even have to dump my husband!

Screen Shot 2013-07-28 at 8.47.48 AM

Prom’s on a Sunday night, and it’s Sunday morning in the game, so Krypton has until prom starts to get Laurel as a date.

Krypton: So… what’s your sign?

Laurel: Omigod, there’s a BOY in my HOUSE.

Screen Shot 2013-07-28 at 8.48.22 AM

Krypton: So… I’m guessing you’re single?

Laurel: How’d you KNOW?

Mr. Grisby stays nearby. It’s either because he can’t believe a boy is talking to his daughter either, or because he wants to make sure Krypton’s not asking her out for some prank of some sort, and Laurel won’t be coming home cover in pig’s blood.

Screen Shot 2013-07-28 at 8.48.49 AM

She’s actually kind of sweet… I’m thinking of packing her up and moving her into whatever town Krypton ends up in…

Screen Shot 2013-07-28 at 8.49.32 AM

Krypton got hungry, so of COURSE he chose to get something from the bar rather than a normal meal.

Her dad is RIGHT THERE, Krypton.

Screen Shot 2013-07-28 at 8.49.44 AM

Evidently, Mr. Grisby does not approve of his little girl’s date being a drinker, but he *is* from the Mendeleev family, and my experience playing them has taught me that they love their ‘juice’.

Screen Shot 2013-07-28 at 8.50.21 AM

Mr. Grisby: Come on, Laurel dear. With your looks, you can get someone better than that…

Laurel: No, daddy! Prom is TONIGHT, and Krypton’s like the second boy to ever talk to me in my life, besides that mean Shallow boy. : (

Screen Shot 2013-07-28 at 8.51.38 AM

Mirror: You’re still not the fairest one of all.

Bro: But it’s prom night! You won’t even lie to me for a little confidence boost?

Mirror: Um… no.

Screen Shot 2013-07-28 at 8.52.25 AM

The moment when Lois and Krypton finally realized they were attracted to each other.

Well it’s too late now, guys. : /

Screen Shot 2013-07-28 at 8.53.47 AMBro: Where’s Krypton with his date?

Lois: Did you think we were going to let Laurel Grisby in the limo with us? : /

Bro: … but she makes me look prettier..

I didn’t get any screenshots of it, but Lois and Krypton both ended up going steady with their respective dates, and Bromine found a man whose name escapes me. I may or may not eventually get a picture of him. : /

Screen Shot 2013-07-30 at 9.55.17 AM

I became very fascinated with Selenium, since she was playing actual recognizable songs like Oh Susannah and Three Blind Mice.

Screen Shot 2013-07-30 at 9.59.12 AM

Selenium: Have to look nice for graduation today!

I wasn’t aware I had a mirror in there.

Selenium: Well, I had to move it from the bathroom so no one would interrupt me, silly!

O… kay.

Selenium: I have to spend an extra amount of time making myself look nice, now that dad’s younger than me.

Screen Shot 2013-07-30 at 10.04.46 AM

You look beautiful, dear. Are you sure you’re not descended from the Food family, with those monkey genes?

And… why is there no graduation gown?

Screen Shot 2013-07-30 at 10.04.57 AM

Turns out that Arsenic is the one who’s graduating.

What.

Screen Shot 2013-07-30 at 10.05.52 AM

Turns out that Arsenic’s graduating, rather than Selenium. Silly me for thinking Selenium would graduate since she’s the only one who’s completed high school recently. : /

Lacy: *is a cougar*

Screen Shot 2013-07-30 at 10.07.00 AM

Arsenic: YAY! I’m an official adult now!

YOU ALWAYS WERE.

Bromine: *sneak sneak*

Screen Shot 2013-07-30 at 10.07.06 AM

Of course, anyone who was a wee bit peckish before the ceremony was now starving.

Lois: *sigh* Come home and I’ll make you a sandwich…

Screen Shot 2013-07-30 at 10.07.44 AM

Oh, look! It’s the homewrecker Cherry Kantos!

Cherry: Why isn’t your son graduating? He’s not smart enough to finish school?

Man: He’s… in third grade… : (

Screen Shot 2013-07-30 at 10.08.03 AMWhen I hovered over this lady I thought her name was Special Snowflake. : P

Nah, that’s Betty Simovitch, and she should really do something about those roots.

Arsenic: I’m a graduate now… time to decide what to do with my life…

You’re halfway up the science career, Arsenic. Go home. : /

One thought on “Dads and Grads

  1. I found the whole thing with Arsenic really funny. I know i shouldn’t laugh but….pffft!
    They are determined to really mess around with you this last gen huh?
    Is Kripton going to marry Laurel now?
    You are a kinder sim-god than I, I don’t play with free will on. I keep thinking I should… let some funny stuff happen…but I can’t give up my control!
    Problem is the only way to make it worth it is high free will, or they will only feed themselves and stuff…but that is a lot of free will…

Leave a Reply

