Everyone Loves Zinc

Hey guys! My goal is to have this done by July so I can have a break it finished for Camp NaNo in July. Let’s see how it goes, then. 😀

Screen Shot 2013-06-03 at 9.04.03 AM

Sidheag really likes trolling on forums. I see her finishing up her post like two or three times a day.

Sidheag: Hey readers, did you know that putting your iPhone in the microwave recharges the battery? 😉

Yeah… don’t listen to her. Seriously don’t try it.

Sidheag: Any reason you keep starting chapters with people who aren’t part of the bloodline?

No reason. Just snapping the first things I see. : P

Screen Shot 2013-06-03 at 9.04.58 AM

I’m preeeeetty sure Selenium is a disciplined virtuoso.

Selenium is Arsenic’s revenge on his aunts for making him take care of toddlers when he and Lacy were teens. Not that they could help it or anything. They were toddlers. : P

Screen Shot 2013-06-03 at 9.07.43 AM

I thought I had some glitch where the game was just randomly giving me about 40-50 simoleons at a near constant rate, but it turns out that Zinc was just busking.

Zinc: Thank you fur your shiny coins and papurr money.

Screen Shot 2013-06-03 at 9.08.02 AM

You can’t see it too well, but I think science-werewolf and hat guy were my favorites of the people who came to watch Zinc.

Screen Shot 2013-06-03 at 9.10.40 AM

Sidheag: Why are you watching me?

Because I wanted to do a shot where you were talking and then the photo of Arsenic was going to chime in unexpectedly and it would be hilarious. But now you RUINED IT.

Portrait of  Arsenic: RUINED IT!!!1

Screen Shot 2013-06-03 at 9.11.58 AM

Vaughn’s old now, too. : ( I hope that doesn’t mean that Gayby and Susan are going to be orphans.

Susan: Daddy? MOTHER MAY I TAKE FIVE AIRPLANE HOPS?

Gayby: *half in ground*

Someone pick the boy up, please… I need to get to the bottom of who’s been kicking my gnomes : /

Screen Shot 2013-06-03 at 9.13.07 AM

This is what it looks like when a sim picks up a gnome that is no longer there.

Screen Shot 2013-06-03 at 9.13.27 AM

It’s the whole ‘Mother May I’ picture again, but Vaughn’s asleep. Come on, guys. Give me something I can work with.

Gayby: It’s not our fault if the kid REALLY loves this game.

Screen Shot 2013-06-03 at 9.14.42 AM

Oh hey, Zinc. You’re old. What took so long.

Zinc: Purrhaps the fact that I have nine lives?

Screen Shot 2013-06-03 at 9.18.05 AM

Zinc: Now I am going fur a nice catnap on the couch, beclaws my bed is glitched.

Screen Shot 2013-06-03 at 9.18.37 AM

And she passes out.

Zinc: The might hunter keeps one eye open, in case of tasty purrey.

Screen Shot 2013-06-03 at 9.22.23 AM

Gayby aged up to an adult gnome… if more babies pop up I will be a little disturbed.

Susan: Mother may I? MOTHER MAY I???

Screen Shot 2013-06-03 at 9.24.15 AM

I think Zinc is at, like, level 8 or 9 of her career. I just think it’s kind of funny, the thought that she could be this old and just starting to become a ‘Pop Icon’ as the job level is called.

Zinc: I’m easily much better than half the young whippurrsnappurrs on the charts these days.

I wouldn’t doubt that.

Screen Shot 2013-06-03 at 9.24.58 AM

Telling scary stories on the toilet again?

Lacy: No, you missed it. I know that Sidheag likes trolling, so I was explaining what would happen to her if she decided to troll with one of my paintings.

I just found it kind of funny that the painter sim was the first one I’ve seen to tell that story.

Screen Shot 2013-06-03 at 9.27.52 AM

I don’t know why I took this picture.

Zinc: Purrhaps you are enamored with me?

I wouldn’t be the only one.

Screen Shot 2013-06-03 at 9.29.28 AM

NO THEO. She’s like your great-great-something-granddaughter.

Screen Shot 2013-06-03 at 9.30.10 AM

Not you too! It’s worse because you’re even more closely related!

Screen Shot 2013-06-03 at 9.34.30 AM

Moonlight: So for the story for English class, I thought I’d write about someone living with a furry monster person. I figure I should have loads of experience, with Mom being a werewolf and all. What are you writing?

Screen Shot 2013-06-03 at 9.34.40 AM

Sidheag: Fifty Shades of Grey.

I kind of love Sidheag if you can’t tell.

Screen Shot 2013-06-03 at 9.37.02 AM

Selenium is adorable. I thought she looked like her dad, but I compared her toddler pic to his and she doesn’t. Like, at all. Probably takes after mom.

Screen Shot 2013-06-03 at 9.37.54 AM

Lacy gets right on turning her daughter into another artist.

Lacy: Then red and yellow make orange…

Selenium: That’s great mama, but it’s sleepy time now.

Leave a Reply

