Snakes and Ladders

The title lies. There are no ladders.

Screen Shot 2013-06-01 at 2.56.31 PM

Oh, hey fairy. I remember you got stuck on my porch for a while! Still alive?

Fairies and vampires live very long so I don’t really play them. : P

Screen Shot 2013-06-01 at 2.59.23 PM

Lacy finished her LTW so her only job now is to incubate babies and do whatever she wants. Or, in some cases, whatever I want, so I have someone to do awesome things. More on that later.

Screen Shot 2013-06-01 at 3.00.24 PM

Speaking of LTWs… Tyson’s is something about alchemy that I didn’t start at all. Um… oops. So I quick use a reward to change his LTW to raising 5 kids to teen; I figure that’s easy enough so long as the game recognizes kids that aren’t his?

Screen Shot 2013-06-01 at 3.02.58 PM

Lamp: I am the ghost of Lampmas past. WhoooooOOOOOooooooo~!

Screen Shot 2013-06-01 at 3.04.49 PM

We have enough ghosts that during the night I have to tell everyone to do things about eight times. They have a whole new ‘let me drop my action queue’ freakout whenever they see a new ghost.

What do you mean you can’t find a seat? There are four seats empty and you can WALK THROUGH THINGS.

Yeah, they’re not staying on the lot for the next one.

Screen Shot 2013-06-01 at 3.05.29 PM

I think I’ve already said this, but Arsenic’s learning from a book this time. I don’t feel like planting a garden.

Screen Shot 2013-06-01 at 3.05.56 PM

Vaughn’s getting his family back together.

Susan: Mother may I take one giant step?

Vaughn: No, but you may take five one-footed airplane hops.

Gayby: Mother may I take three rocking guitar leaps?

Screen Shot 2013-06-01 at 3.06.44 PM

Lacy’s new job is to try the snake charming basket. I’ve had sims do it before, but I don’t think I’ve ever sat them down for the purpose of charming the snake. And I think there are special moodlets or something? I recall something about being kissed by the snake and getting a really good moodlet.

Screen Shot 2013-06-01 at 3.07.12 PM

Sidheag: BOOO! Your music is bad and you should feel bad!

Arsenic: *reading*

Screen Shot 2013-06-01 at 3.08.06 PM

Hey look, the snake!

Screen Shot 2013-06-01 at 3.09.16 PM

Then we bought a king cobra.

Um… should we be letting a pregnant woman play with the snake? Those fangs are huge.

Lacy: It’ll be fine… look, I’m gonna get a kiss!

Screen Shot 2013-06-01 at 3.11.01 PM

Lacy: NOT A KISS! NOT A KISS!!!

Screen Shot 2013-06-01 at 3.11.13 PM

Um… *google search* Are King Cobras venomous?

Yes, very poisonous.

Welp. Guess the legacy’s over.

Screen Shot 2013-06-01 at 3.11.35 PM

Lacy: Nah, I’ll be fine…

Whatever you do, don’t go to sleep! Um… put some ice on it! Throw some over your left shoulder!

Screen Shot 2013-06-01 at 3.12.38 PM

Lacy started to get a backache, and Arsenic immediately wanted to give her a massage. So cute.

Lacy: Thanks, babe… I don’t think I’ll do any more snake charming for a while.

Screen Shot 2013-06-01 at 3.13.01 PM

Arsenic: But I had a snake for you to charm!

Lacy: Does it bite?

Arsenic: If you want it to… 😉

Screen Shot 2013-06-01 at 3.14.12 PM

Tyson, why would you walk in after them?

Tyson: *blank stare*

Yeah, I still don’t have a bed for them. : P

Wait… Nickel’s bed is open now. *facepalm*

Screen Shot 2013-06-01 at 3.16.36 PM

Zinc aged up after work. I think she might have gotten a promotion. If not, she was really close.

Hm. Maybe there are ladders in this chapter. Career ladders!

*crickets chirping*

The next time I saw Zinc she was still an adult, but the family portrait that shows when you open the game says she’s an elder. Hm.

Screen Shot 2013-06-01 at 3.19.04 PM

Vanny tries to charm the snake, too, but it doesn’t work.

The cobra has tasted blood now. Mere music will not sate its hunger.

Screen Shot 2013-06-01 at 3.22.36 PM

Susan: Daddy? Daddy?

Vaughn: Mmph mph.

Susan: Daddy…? Mother didn’t say if I could put my foot down or not! D8

Gayby: *doesn’t care*

Screen Shot 2013-06-01 at 3.24.26 PM

Snakes and ladders! The baby is going to be born! The first one of the la… I’ll just get on to the picture where the baby is born.

Lacy: Please do. This HURTS.

Screen Shot 2013-06-01 at 3.25.00 PM

It’s a girl! Selenium Mendeleev. Her favorite color is lime, which I remember because I decorated her crib. I forget her traits though, so you can just find out when she becomes a toddler.

2 thoughts on “Snakes and Ladders

  1. Haha I was making cricket chirping-like sounds and then I read the whole *crickets chirping* part and burst out laughing. 😛 Are any of these sims up for download?

Leave a Reply

