How Egypt Didn’t Kill My Game

Hey, guys. We’re now under the reign of generation… 10? Holy pig wings. Don’t know if I ever expected to see that. Whoever chosen as heir for the next generation will be ‘founder’ for part two, since I started out aiming for all the elements, and by Vaughn I’m going to try to finish that. But finishing the legacy first, eh?

Also, just checked, and I’ve used 60% of my allotted picture upload space. So I either need a new blog for this next project, a different place to house my pictures, or an upgrade for my WordPress. Bumping up to the next amount of storage is $20 a year. Suggestions on which option to take?

Screen Shot 2013-05-25 at 7.40.56 AM

Arsenic: Marry me?

Lacy: YES.

WELL. It seems we are jumping right in. I’ll admit I was a bit impatient to get them married. Not starting on babies until the twins are a bit older and closer to moving out, though, so the kids can be closer in age.

Screen Shot 2013-05-25 at 7.42.44 AM

They had a lovely marriage in the kitchen. : P

Um… to honor the lonely little weddings held in the beginning of legacies? No. Because I wanted them to be together and didn’t wanna wait for the guests.

By the way, final traits: Arsenic is an insane loner who is brave, handy, and perceptive. Lacy is an adventurous artist who is clumsy, handy, and neat.

Screen Shot 2013-05-25 at 7.42.59 AM

You may now kiss the bride! 😀

Lacy: I need a camera for my LTW.

Fffffu…

Screen Shot 2013-05-25 at 7.46.36 AM

I was freaking out a bit the whole time they were here. To be completely honest, I think I only keep World Adventures installed because I want to keep the ‘no bills ever’ reward as an option. And I guess there are some pretty cool objects. But visions of crashes and that one time WA completely borked the legacy danced in my head.

Screen Shot 2013-05-25 at 7.48.14 AM

Not sure what this picture was supposed to convey, but we totally got the camera and then got the hell out of Dodge Cairo.

Screen Shot 2013-05-26 at 6.01.39 PM

Moonlight and Sidheag were pretty upset that they didn’t get to go to Egypt. In all fairness, we only popped over to Egypt, got a camera and a snake basket, and then we were off.

Screen Shot 2013-05-26 at 6.02.27 PM

The honeymoon didn’t even include any, well, honeymooning. That had to wait until they got home.

Screen Shot 2013-05-26 at 6.03.58 PM

Lacy had to go to the bathroom first, so Arsenic waited on the bed. Zinc’s bed. Which I wouldn’t have thought TOO strange at first, seeing as I haven’t given them a bed to themselves yet. But then Zinc came in and started playing what I assume was meant to be mood music.

Arsenic: Mom, get out.

Screen Shot 2013-05-26 at 6.05.02 PM

As Zinc rushed off to work, Nick and Lacy cemented their pact as husband and wife. Or something.

Screen Shot 2013-05-26 at 6.06.11 PM

More father-son hugs.

It’s adorable.

Tyson: I’m hungry. : P

Screen Shot 2013-05-26 at 6.07.08 PM

I think Moonlight was grounded or something. Anyway, Doris let her off the hook. What a nice grandmom.

Screen Shot 2013-05-26 at 6.08.37 PM

We also bought a photography book, because I’m not sure how long it would take to max the photography skill. I don’t think I’ve ever really tried it before, and I didn’t know how much skill taking a picture would be worth.

Screen Shot 2013-05-26 at 6.12.12 PM

Doris: Oh, you’re pregnant?

Lacy: No. I want to have a baby, but you filled up the house with your spawn.

There’s a slot open, but I want the kids to be at least close to being the same age, so we’re waiting a bit.

Screen Shot 2013-05-26 at 6.13.33 PM

Sidheag: I’m tired.

Go to bed. *facepalm* It’s hard enough to get them to sleep when they’re actually trying to get to bed.

Screen Shot 2013-05-26 at 6.20.48 PM

I sent Lacy around town to take pictures. She got a lot at the graveyard. To my surprise, she got to be like level 9… almost 10… in like a day. : /

Screen Shot 2013-05-26 at 6.25.44 PM

Last picture to get her to level 10 of photography and complete her LTW.

Game: HA YOU WANTED ME TO SAVE THAT?

Screen Shot 2013-05-26 at 6.38.04 PM

Luckily, I’ve taken to saving pretty frequently. She still needed only one picture, so she took it at the cemetery and completed her LTW again. This time it was all good to save. She promptly used her points for another moodlet manager, which I sold. I forgot that Nickel was the one who had the no bills ever reward, and our bills are like $2000… and we’d spent our money on a bar and a trip to Egypt.

Screen Shot 2013-05-27 at 12.53.12 PMLacy kept wanting to play catch with the ghost, so I let her. Because I wanted to see, and the one already poofed off.

Screen Shot 2013-05-27 at 12.53.45 PM

Lacy: *little toss*

I don’t think you can hurt her. She’s dead.

Screen Shot 2013-05-27 at 12.53.51 PM

See? She caught it.

Screen Shot 2013-05-27 at 12.54.07 PM

Lacy’s cute. :3

Screen Shot 2013-05-27 at 12.56.40 PM

I’m torn between being upset that Nickel’s hair changed and being too lazy to do anything about it.

Screen Shot 2013-05-27 at 12.58.03 PM

This one’s Sidheag. Moonlight had macaroni that day. I didn’t use notes for that or anything.

It’s 10 in the morning and neither one is at school. I thought it was a graduation thing at first, but there wasn’t a graduation ceremony. : /

Screen Shot 2013-05-27 at 1.04.45 PM

Vaughn realized that his sleeping all the time was affecting his kids now that Mordecai wasn’t around.

Vaughn: Look kids, look!

Gayby: … not interested.

Susan: zzz…

Screen Shot 2013-05-27 at 1.05.05 PM

How do you gain logic by looking through the telescope when there aren’t any stars? Aren’t you just spying on the neighbors?

Sidheag: Yeah, but I did learn earlier that it’s not logical to point this thing directly at the sun.

Ouch.

Screen Shot 2013-05-27 at 1.08.03 PM

Birthday time for the twins! I won’t tell you who this one is, so that way you can pretend it’s either one and I can take one cake shot and not leave either twin out.

No, it’s not because I don’t know who it is. Of course I do.

Screen Shot 2013-05-27 at 1.18.26 PM

Moonlight Mendeleev is athletic, clumsy, unlucky, and now unflirty. I gave her a more simple style because I figure she’ll be working out and not worried about impressing people.

Screen Shot 2013-05-27 at 1.34.23 PMSidheag is a neat genius who loves the outdoors, and can be inappropriate.

Painting lady: *clings to side of Sidheag’s head*

Next time: Babies? Will the gnome family recover from their loss?  Will Sidheag realize the painting lady wants to eat her brains?

3 thoughts on “How Egypt Didn’t Kill My Game

  1. Omg I love your legacy! It inspired me to do one of my own! Oh and btw, where’d you get Zinc’s hair? I’m really in love with it lol.

Leave a Reply

