You Be Glitchin’

Short chapter today because A;FDAS’FDAL’FAKFPD.

Screen Shot 2013-05-11 at 6.59.52 AM

Told you he was close to young adult. This was on the way home.

Screen Shot 2013-05-11 at 7.00.19 AM

He got the Loser trait, which is appropriate, because he’s NOT the heir.

Screen Shot 2013-05-11 at 7.04.51 AM

I gave him a makeover, which did not save because the game crashed, so I just saved him to my dashboard in the overalls he grew up with. And moved him out (actually got him a house) right away. Because I was frustrated. : P

Screen Shot 2013-05-11 at 7.05.24 AM

This one is the heir.

Arsenic: You sound thrilled about that. : /

Annoyed right now.

Screen Shot 2013-05-11 at 7.05.41 AM

Oh, this is before I moved him out.

Broody, sensitive Germanium? Not gonna happen.

Way to show your evil trait, though.

Screen Shot 2013-05-11 at 7.08.10 AM

Yayyyyy. : /

Doris: I’m gonna screw up the family tree 😀

This kid is not technically part of the family line, so I can name him whatever I want when he pops out.

Screen Shot 2013-05-11 at 7.09.22 AM

Saw Potassium floating down underground and decided to investigate.

Screen Shot 2013-05-11 at 7.10.16 AM

Morrigan: AWAY. BEGONE WITH YOU. *sweep sweep*

Mordecai: Um… I can float. You’re not doing anything.

Gayby: This is mildly entertaining.

Screen Shot 2013-05-11 at 7.33.30 AM

Tyson took a break from making potions (trying to make IF potion) to hang with his wife because he has a few points to go to get the collection helper, and Arsenic has the rainbow gem opportunity.

And then the game was crashing again, so I decided to see if moving the house to a new save file would work.

Screen Shot 2013-05-11 at 8.00.32 AM

Well… I guess not. O_________o

*CRASH*

Well, I looked up some stuff, and apparently a lot of people had the game working fine until Seasons was installed. So… I guess I’m getting rid of seasons for now. : /

My question is why it always has to be the expansions I love that do this. RIP Pets and Seasons : (

I’ll be playing a bit in other save files to see if things are still out of control. In the meantime, in-between-time, you can vote up there. *points WAY AT TOP OF SITE* where there is a tab that says ‘where next’. This is a poll that will be open until the next leg of the legacy takes off, where you can decide what happens after we reach generation ten.

2 thoughts on “You Be Glitchin’

  1. Wow, that is some major glitching! I’ve been super lucky, and haven’t had a lot of problems since I upgraded my computer. Still, my game freaked out so badly over WA that I haven’t touched it since it first came out. I lost TWO families to that ep. They just never came back from vacation. Basically, what I’m saying is that I feel your pain. 😦

    • So far things seem to be going well for my simself, other than the fact that something possessed me to have 4 kids in rapid succession. I think it was Seasons, though, so after a bit more playing around I’ll start working with the Mendeleevs again.

Leave a Reply

