Gay Gnome Babies

It’s been a while, guys. College is seriously kicking my butt when it comes to finding free time for sims.

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 1.29.03 PM

Since the map tag for the weather totem thing agressively bombards me every time I open the game, I decided to finally take a look at the thing.

Weather Stone: CHILD I WILL EAT YOUR SOUL.

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 1.31.33 PM

Tried the werewolf thing, but nothing happened. I guess we don’t have enough werewolves. Or powerful enough werewolves.

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 1.39.02 PM

Germanium’s drug dealer gave him his fix of ‘the Dust’. Since he’s a mooch, he got it for free. While we’re at it, he wants to get some cash off of Dorothy, too.

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 1.39.36 PM

Germanium: That’ll go to my college fund!

It might pay for, like, a sheet of paper.

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 1.41.29 PM

Dorothy: Zinc needs to have a girl, so that you have an heiress.

Nickel: We’re not a matriarchy… we’ve had a male heir…

Dorothy: That was a fluke.

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 1.42.20 PM

Announcer: Hey, the weather channel is actually relevant now! And the college kids are relevant now! I…

*clicks off television*

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 1.44.46 PM

How do ghosts make snow angels if they don’t have weight to push the snow down?

Argon: How do ghosts do anything? By the way, you’re missing something much more interesting…

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 1.45.04 PM

Oh, right. The gnomes being all desperate for attention. Vaughn’s gonna die soon.

But what’s this…

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 1.45.13 PM

GAY GNOME BABY.

I’m so happy Vaughn found happiness before his untimely demise.

His name is Gaybriel.

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 1.49.58 PM

Happy family time!

Gaybriel: *dies of hypothermia*

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 1.53.02 PM

Meanwhile, the Winter Festival is open.

Noemi: Left… right…

Fairy boy: I’m a better ice skater than you!

Noemi: You’re not even skating. : /

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 1.54.18 PM

One of the food ticket merchants was a bit confused. And kept making the building disappear when I tried to take a picture.

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 1.55.57 PM

Gingerbread Man: I’m gonna be your best friend~!

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 1.56.21 PM

Gingerbread Man: OGODWHY?

R.I.P. Gingerbread Man.

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 1.57.49 PM

Do all supernaturals cheat at this? Fairies fly, werewolves run around on all fours, and Nickel’s just running around in high heels.

Nickel: The lack of friction doesn’t affect me because I’m not on this physical plane.

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 2.04.03 PM

At the festival, we got mistletoe, so Gallium wanted to try it out.

Gallium: So… we’re under the mistletoe.

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 2.04.23 PM

Melinda (?): Sorry, I’m Jewish.

Gallium: Does that mean you can’t kiss someone under the mistletoe?

Melinda (?): It means I’m trying to get out of kissing YOU under the mistletoe.

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 2.07.55 PM

Oh, look. Someone’s dying on the lot.

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 2.08.57 PM

Nickel: So yeah, I’m bringing in tons of money.

Doesn’t have a job.

Death: I’m proud of you, dear.

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 2.09.44 PM

Death: Have I told you how much I like the house?

Looking back, this picture looks kind of awkward.

Screen Shot 2013-03-18 at 2.10.01 PM

Nickel: Hey, do you think I should have called the hospital instead of just watching that lady die?

Death: Nah.

6 thoughts on “Gay Gnome Babies

  1. Man, I just spent the day reading this! Only one question: Are you going to finish when you finish the periodic table, or just when you finish the ten generations?

    • I’m going to finish the ten generations, and then use the heir(ess) of that generation to start a new legacy (perhaps some sort of challenge legacy) and continue the periodic table.

      • I see! That makes sense; it will continue in essence, but with enough of a twist to keep it from being boring! Besides, you have a lot of periodic table to go my friend.

        Might I suggest an IBSI? Depending on how attractive your heiress is, you might want to try for an Uglancy.

    • I think I’d give Generations something like a 7.5 or something like that, but it really depends on your personal preferences for an EP. I know some people were disappointed that there wasn’t a big ‘game changing’ addition like pets or weather, but it added a lot of little things that were really cool, like dates and interactions and prom. Once I got the bugs worked out I really liked it though. My only issue is that some of the things get a bit bothersome, like graduation taking up a big chunk of time and filling the inventories with diplomas, and the kids always needing bedtime stories, but the graduation doesn’t happen too often and you get used to directing kids manually to their beds.

Leave a Reply

