Ninth Inning Stretch

The legacy is now under the control of Zinc Mendeleev, the heiresss who thinks she’s a cat. Including our founder, Zinc is the ninth generation of Mendeleevs.

That is mind-blowing to me.

Screen Shot 2013-01-07 at 4.09.13 PM

I decided to check out the online dating thing just for fun, to see what it was like. I mean, Zinc already had Tyson but I wanted to see who else was on the market. Most of the guys looked the same, though… except for Copper. And Zinc’s not marrying her cousin.

Screen Shot 2013-01-07 at 4.10.11 PM

There are six adult women in the entire town, apparently. Well, seven if you include Zinc. Riverview is turning into a man town or something. Which is weird because I’m pretty sure that last generation there were only female teens and everyone was turning lesbian for lack of boys.

Screen Shot 2013-01-07 at 4.19.06 PM

Feast your eyes. An insane sim. In a pool. In her swimwear.

What sort of sorcery is this?

Screen Shot 2013-01-07 at 4.19.16 PMZinc: Even I know it’s hot out. We’re in the dog days of summer… the pawsitively worst days of summer there are.

Screen Shot 2013-01-07 at 4.25.28 PM

Since it was Leisure Day or whatever, I thought why not have the whole family head out to the festival for one last summertime hurrah before it turns to fall and I get super excited over the stuff that comes with that season.

Nickel: Why did you get back into your everyday clothes?

Zinc: Beclaws the truck is air-conditioned. Duh.

Screen Shot 2013-01-07 at 4.27.07 PM

Doris: Boo! Cats suck! You shouldn’t be heiress, Zinc!

Zinc: You’re so funny when you’re joking, Mama! ^_^

Screen Shot 2013-01-07 at 4.27.45 PM

Zinc proceeds to absolutely annihilate Gallium at the soccer goal.

Zinc: You’re going the wrong way! Aren’t dogs supposed to know how to fetch?

Gallium: That’s just a stereotype, Zinc!

Screen Shot 2013-01-07 at 4.28.41 PM

Yet another hot dog eating contest. There should be a warning when you click to go to the festival: ‘Warning: Your sims WILL be forced to eat hot dogs if there is a contest starting. Which there will be.’

Actually… there are multiple contests all day every day of summer, and they don’t just happen when a sim wants to start a contest. The game will legitimately force sims to join to eat these hot dogs. How many hot dogs must they go through each day? How many pigs died for this? WHY DO YOU HATE PIGS EA?

Screen Shot 2013-01-07 at 4.29.52 PM

Zinc: Woo! I ate all the hot dogs and I’m still hungry!

She ate the hot dogs too fast for her tummy to even register they were in there. She filled up soon enough afterward. Hey! Tyson’s here! Go talk to him Zinc!

Screen Shot 2013-01-07 at 4.32.02 PM

Zinc: So, um… I’m the insane one, right? Why are you in a sweater? It must be like ninety degrees Furenheit.

Tyson: This happens to be my everyday outfit, and it was perfectly reasonable until we got actual weather.

Screen Shot 2013-01-07 at 4.32.35 PM

Zinc: Would you like a purresent?

Tyson: Would I ever!

He got the hot dogs she won in the contest. They’ll spoil in this heat anyway. Wait… even MORE hot dogs?

WHY PIGGY WHY??

Screen Shot 2013-01-07 at 4.33.18 PM

Friendly hug.

Tyson: She’s practically naked. 8D

You could be too if you were wearing weather-appropriate clothing.

Tyson: I wonder if I can ‘accidentally’ untie her top…

Screen Shot 2013-01-07 at 4.34.09 PM

Zinc: Hey, look what I can do!

Tyson: What… what even is that? It’s pink.

Zinc: Nom nom nom.

Screen Shot 2013-01-07 at 4.34.21 PM

Tyson: Hey, that was actually pretty cool.

Zinc: Ha, I’m going to go spend my festival tickets now. Try not to be assaulted by another woman while I’m gone.

Screen Shot 2013-01-07 at 4.35.52 PM

GUESS WHO?

Lucille: Hey, I was supposed to be the legacy spouse. I was even in the legacy house at one point. Like part of the household. You’re not even really dating Zinc!

Screen Shot 2013-01-07 at 4.36.04 PM

Tyson: Hey, Zinc and I have a connection, coming from families with werewolves. I’m going to marry her when I’m a young adult and you’ll be nothing but a glitch.

Lucille: *doggie whining*

Screen Shot 2013-01-07 at 4.36.44 PM

Zinc: Hey, you’re the third grade drop-out my brother used to date, right?

SUDDENLY EARTHQUAKE.

Tyson: You can’t show how the world was shaking with a still picture.

Shut up… readers, please cooperate and shake your computer screen for a few seconds right now to simulate the earthquake.

Screen Shot 2013-01-07 at 4.37.54 PM

Tyson: Should we really be driving right after an earthquake? What if there are aftershocks?

Zinc: Hush. I’m the one with the license, right?

Tyson: You never actually learned to drive…

Screen Shot 2013-01-07 at 4.39.09 PM

Manganese had to go help with an emergency. Step one: stop the gas leak.

This is very important because gas leaks are dangerous.

Screen Shot 2013-01-07 at 4.40.18 PM

Step two: get rid of the fires.

Manganese: Do I have to?

Yes.

Screen Shot 2013-01-07 at 4.41.19 PM

Step three: Free the trapped sims!

Manganese: From the angle you took the picture at, it sort of looks like she could wriggle right out…

Just clear away the rubble.

Manganese: Why are there only a few piles of rubble? And all of it landed on people and trapped them…

Don’t question it.

Screen Shot 2013-01-08 at 6.43.05 AM

I noticed that night that Manganese had  a fire alarm now for the house. It went off in the middle of the night but I never got a pop up for an emergency or anything.

Gallium: Can’t it wait until morning?

Well, since I couldn’t find the emergency those sims just burned to death. Oops?

Screen Shot 2013-01-08 at 6.47.37 AM

Tyson got a midnight birthday party at the park. It’s at the park because I felt bad and didn’t want Gallium to have to wake up yet again for this. The fire alarm woke him twice and he was absolutely exhausted. Poor baby.

Screen Shot 2013-01-08 at 6.48.30 AM

Tyson: Why are you sitting over there?

Zinc: Because you chose a table with only one chair.

I would love an update with ‘smart sitting’ and the sims would be able to figure out a way to sit down that let as many of them sit together as possible. Like they automatically go to the table with most chairs if there’s a large number of sims being called to a meal.

But I’m getting off track.

Screen Shot 2013-01-08 at 6.49.19 AM

Zinc: I missed being able to do this!

Tyson: How can we talk?

Zinc: Hush. Don’t question it.

Screen Shot 2013-01-08 at 6.50.08 AM

Zinc: I love your purrfectly white smile, Tyson.

Tyson: Like this? *shows teeth*

Zinc: Yes, exactly.

Screen Shot 2013-01-08 at 6.50.32 AM

Zinc: Tyson, will you be my boyfurriend?

Tyson: Of course!

Screen Shot 2013-01-08 at 6.51.00 AM

I’m pretty sure this is the first time this ever happened to me. Sorry, Tyson, but Zinc has to stay on the legacy lot.

Screen Shot 2013-01-08 at 6.52.52 AM

Now even dead people are trying to get dates with the Mendeleevs.

This screenshot also has the secret purpose of letting me see Tyson’s traits. He’s easily impressed, loves the outdoors, and has a photographer’s eye, which makes me think he’d like to have a photography LTW but he has an alchemy one instead. I think that’ll change. He’s family-oriented and… evil?

YES. >:D

Screen Shot 2013-01-08 at 7.03.30 AM

And here he is after a makeover… oh my. Tyson, you look pretty good when your hair isn’t like a mop on top of your head.

Tyson: Thanks.

Yes, this legacy is in good hands. 😀

2 thoughts on “Ninth Inning Stretch

Leave a Reply

