Fireworks and Other Things

Screen Shot 2013-01-03 at 9.49.56 AM

Zinc: Everybody wants to be a cat,
Because a cat’s the only cat,
That knows where it’s at,
Everybody’s pickin’ up on that feline beat,
‘Cause everything else is obsolete.

Hey, Zinc, wanna try some of the other fireworks Nickel got at the festival?

Screen Shot 2013-01-03 at 9.51.07 AM

Zinc: Not working.

Nickel went outside autonomously with the black snake, and Zinc tries to set off the firework right in the house. I was going to say the legacy’s going downhill but then I remembered that Zinc’s dad fights fires in his swim trunks.

Screen Shot 2013-01-03 at 9.51.39 AM

Wow, Vaughn’s actually up.

Vaughn: Just wanted to tell you that you forgot to get rid of the game interface for this shot, dumbass.

You’re so mean to me.

Screen Shot 2013-01-03 at 9.53.21 AM

Well that’s not supposed to happen.

So then Zinc puts out the fire by standing, like, directly in it. Like father like daughter.

Screen Shot 2013-01-03 at 9.53.56 AM

Nickel: I’ll save you! *sprays Zinc’s butt*

Zinc: The fire’s out, Auntie…

Good to know she wouldn’t have died if she had got set on fire.

Screen Shot 2013-01-03 at 9.54.58 AM

The smoke bomb goes off alright. Once we had one for the Fourth of July that had red, white, and blue smoke, but it was so old that the colors mixed together and it was just light purple… I mean, what is this thing I’ve never seen it before in my life.

Screen Shot 2013-01-03 at 9.55.20 AM

Ooh! I know what sparklers are, though. They… might… be legal in New Jersey? I don’t know, I just know I’ve used them.

Zinc: Woooo! Rave!

Screen Shot 2013-01-03 at 9.56.25 AM

I loved the sparklers so much that Gallium had to use them before going off to school.

Gallium: Yer a wizard, Gallium.

Screen Shot 2013-01-03 at 9.58.06 AM

Speaking of loving something so much that it couldn’t wait until after school, this girl whose name I forget asked Zinc to go on a date minutes before the bus showed up.

Screen Shot 2013-01-03 at 9.59.23 AM

Autonomous romance! Love it.

Screen Shot 2013-01-03 at 10.01.22 AM

While Manganese is dealing with an emergency, I spot Tyson as one of the panicking sims. Shouldn’t you be in school, mister? I don’t think Zinc should marry you if you’re slacking off in school. Get bad grades and you’re going to be mean-spirited or a loser or something.

Screen Shot 2013-01-03 at 10.02.51 AM

Zinc is writing a love letter because I wanted to check it out. And by writing a love letter I mean she jammed a piece of paper in the table and is writing on the table now.

Screen Shot 2013-01-03 at 10.05.48 AM

Speaking of romance… should you be reading that to a ten-year-old?

Nickel: What? He likes it.

Gallium: Boobies! >:D

Screen Shot 2013-01-03 at 10.09.06 AM

Okay, so Nickel’s in bed now, right?

Screen Shot 2013-01-03 at 10.09.21 AM

Then who the hell is you?

Fake Nickel: I’m Nickel Mendeleev, I swear.

*delete* I hope I didn’t break the game with that, but I really don’t like this imposter chick.

Screen Shot 2013-01-03 at 10.10.04 AM

I don’t understand why Manganese feels the need to go out of his way and harass children.

Manganese: Look at you. You’re so furry you’re more like a little yeti than a sim.

Gallium: Sorry daddy. 😦

Screen Shot 2013-01-03 at 10.16.47 AM

Zinc: Who cares about Gallium’s problems? It’s my birthday! Woo!

Screen Shot 2013-01-03 at 10.28.43 AM

Zinc rolled daredevil as her final trait. Daredevil, party animal, insane, virtuoso, and friendly.

Screen Shot 2013-01-03 at 10.30.15 AM

She wants to be a rock star, like her mother. Since she’s the heiress I’m actually going to pay attention and try to get her to reach her LTW.

One thought on “Fireworks and Other Things

  1. I love Zinc so much! However, I have a child who is OBSESSED with the Aristocats, so that little song from the beginning is going to be stuck in my head for a week.

    The sparklers are awesome! I can’t wait to check out the fireworks in my game. 🙂

Leave a Reply

