Like Cats and Dogs

Well, we survived. The Doctor saved us yet again, and it wasn’t even Christmas. The Doctor always saves the world on Christmas… wait, no, just London. If the world ended on Christmas the rest of us would just be screwed.

Screen Shot 2012-12-20 at 9.58.11 AM

One of the kids got a magical gnome from a field trip to the cemetery. This was the first thing he did once he poofed. And pretty much the only thing he ever does. Sleep, sleep, sleep, and sleep.

Screen Shot 2012-12-20 at 10.05.20 AM

Copper: Sorry kid, but I can’t let me snuggling and playing with you be caught on camera. I’m going to go bug the magic mirror now.

He stopped playing with Gallium as soon as I noticed that he was and decided it was a photo op. Figures.

Screen Shot 2012-12-20 at 10.06.46 AM

Copper: Get your hand out of my leg. -_-

Zinc: Mrowr?

Screen Shot 2012-12-20 at 10.07.48 AM

Gallium actually plays nice with his toys! Who said that vampires and werewolves couldn’t get along?

Edward the Bear: I will drain this little fleabag of blood while he sleeps. 😡

Screen Shot 2012-12-20 at 10.08.06 AM

Werewolf babies make adorable growling sounds when they bite their toys. Soooo cute!

Screen Shot 2012-12-20 at 10.14.23 AM

Zinc makes a new friend at her first day of high school… or she finds someone to follow home, at least.

Fairy mom: No no NO! I told you, I don’t want strays in the house!

Girl whose name I forgot: Mom, she’s my classmate. Not a cat. Can you get up now so I can do my homework… or eat?

Screen Shot 2012-12-20 at 10.14.50 AM

GWNIF ends up doing her work on the floor instead.

GWNIF: This would be much easier if I had a computer to look stuff up on.

You don’t even have a bed, dear. I felt bad, though, so I cheated a little bit and replaced the crib in the house with a set of bunkbeds.

Screen Shot 2012-12-20 at 10.18.12 AM

Mirror: You’re not the fairest, dude. You keep asking and asking and it’s not going to change.

Copper: But… I have a girlfriend now…

Mirror: Magic Mirror don’t care.

Screen Shot 2012-12-20 at 10.19.36 AM

Nickel: We may not have the Pets expansion installed anymore, but once a month we have a puppy! ^_^

Screen Shot 2012-12-20 at 10.19.47 AM

This isn’t strange at all.

Screen Shot 2012-12-20 at 10.25.36 AM

Lithium: Who are you, why are you dressed like that, and what are you doing?

Zinc: I’m Zinc Mendeleev, I’m a cat in a human’s body, and I’m trying to win a purrize from the claw machine.

Lithium: This legacy got weird after I left…

Zinc: I thought purrhaps I would be good at this game, since it’s a *claw* machine, but that unfurtunately does not apurr to be the case.

Screen Shot 2012-12-20 at 10.27.45 AM

She did eventually win this gnome of the darned, which I had been wanting since I first saw a sim pull up a vaguely ghost-like thing from the claw machine. His name is Mordecai.

Screen Shot 2012-12-20 at 10.29.39 AM

Vaughn always sleeps, and Mordecai always hovers over him threateningly. That is the only thing these two ever do, practically.

Screen Shot 2012-12-20 at 10.31.23 AM

Zinc: Make way for the purrty animal! :3

*flashback to Sodium dancing for hours on end to become a celebrity* I hope she doesn’t get that as a LTW.

Screen Shot 2012-12-20 at 10.32.35 AM

The one time Vaughn ever did something other than sleep (that I have seen so far).

Vaughn: Ha ha, bitch. Can’t catch me! I can fly!

Mordecai: Curses, I can’t move until it’s time for us both to poof again. >_<

Screen Shot 2012-12-20 at 10.33.33 AM

Toddler werewolves have ‘practice hunting’ interaction that I didn’t see until it was nearly time for Gallium’s birthday.

Screen Shot 2012-12-21 at 8.16.15 AM

Gallium: Grrr….

He’s sooooo cyuuuuuuuute!

Screen Shot 2012-12-21 at 8.16.47 AM

He actually managed to catch a beetle, somehow. Her name is Aria.

Gallium: I is best hunter.

Yes you are, puppy.

Screen Shot 2012-12-21 at 8.17.57 AM

Copper discussing his evil plans with the mirror.

Copper: I’ll get the potion to become a witch, and feed a poisoned apple to my deranged cousin.

Mirror: Go back to asking if you’re the fairest. I liked that better. >_<Screen Shot 2012-12-21 at 8.19.15 AM

Nickel decides to take her nephew to the cake. How sweet.

Nickel: I’m trying to cut him open with glass shards when I phase through the window. Shh.

Screen Shot 2012-12-21 at 8.19.49 AM

Copper: Uncle Manganese, I can’t get to the cake!

Manganese: One, you’re a ghost, so you should be able to float through me. Two, you’re closer to the cake than I am anyway.

Screen Shot 2012-12-21 at 8.23.36 AM

Gallium i s now a good, overemotional loner.

He’s also a werewolf.

AROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

One thought on “Like Cats and Dogs

Leave a Reply

