Oh My Ghost

This is when Merlot achieved his LTW. Not the owning a bar and maxing mixology one. I took pity on him and used the LTR that changes the LTW to switch him over to ‘raise 5 kids’. The game counts the kids towards the LTW even if they’ve all been raised to teens and moved away beforehand.

Vanadium: Aw, aren’t you adorable? I can’t wait to see what you look like! You might even be almost as beautiful as I am.

Argon: Pst. Hey, wanna try some pills out for me?

Chromium: Are you giving me steroids or something?

Argon: Try this for me.

Chromium: Uh… I don’t think that’s the best idea. Do you even know what it does?

Argon: I’m not allowed to know, because of the placebo effect.

Argon: Here, look, it’s fine.

Four generations of Mendeleev, although Merlot wasn’t born into the family.

I tried to place one of his paintings on the wall. It got glitched.

Vanadium: OH CRA–

Better wash off the toilet water.

Vanadium: OH SHI–

Chromium had a field day with the plumbing.

But don’t let his rebellious side fool you, Chromium is a kind and loving uncle. He’s a big sweetheart.

Chromium: Get away from me with that camera.

Oh poo.

The family got invited to a party being held by Scandium. I figured that I would keep Manganese home with Chromium while the adults went to the party, but Argon apparently didn’t approve of my plan.

Argon: I’m not leaving Manganese home with a vampire repairwoman. I don’t even remember hiring a repairwoman.

What is she doing there, anyway?

Vampire: This looks like a good house to rob…

It’s a swim party… even though there’s no pool, or even a slip-n-slide.

Vanadium: You should go make out with Darrin.

Scandium: You think?

Vanadium: Only because there’s no ‘convince to marry’ option.

Calcium: She has the same default bathing suit as me.

Sorry, I don’t customize the swimwear of my spares too often. It’s not like they have pools at their pool parties.

DARRIN NO YOU HAVE TO MAKE BABIES WITH SCANDIUM.

The party ended shortly afterward. Scandium and Darrin were married last time I checked, but that may have been because I used edit town to shove Scandium into the Hurst household. Fingers crossed for babies.

Vanadium wants to try some painting, so I let her spend some time with Merlot. He’ll be dying soon.

Merlot: What’s that?

Nothing. I’ve been trying to make Merlot super happy by fulfilling wishes, because he has the highest LTR points and I wanted to try for a teleportation pad. WordPress doesn’t recognize teleport as a word. -_-

Manganese is such a cute little toddler! I can’t WAIT to change his clothes and every… wait. Something’s wrong.

I caked Manganese, and he ended up aging TWICE. Furthermore, I can’t edit him down to toddler again with the ‘edit in create-a-sim’ option, because it won’t show up for him.

Manganese: Hey, Great-Aunt Kay! Guess what? I broke the rules of reality, and my extra birthday could end up killing us all!

Wait… zoom…

His tongue is coming out his chin.

Manganese: MY HAIR!!!

Serves you right if the game breaks.

He’s insane, by the way. Not even that will let me forgive him. I was all prepared to have cute pictures of him as a toddler and everything.

Also, because of a save error, everything after this has been played twice.

In other news, Merlot made an elephant on a ball! Looking at it fills me with joy! 😀

Merlot: I feel all tingly.

I feel like it’s less sad when the second spouse dies because they get to be together again.

Death: I… actually made it into the right room?

Surprising.

Death: Merlot Mendeleev… my granddaughter wants you.

I didn’t get a lot of pictures because this happened before. At least THIS time the moodlet manager didn’t mysteriously disappear. I made sure I kept it out of Merlot’s inventory, because I lost it the first time he died.

Phosphorus: Is my husband around?

Just missed him.

Vanadium: Again?

She looks pissed off about the labor, which I find hilarious.

Vanadium: I’m still grieving my great-grampa, I shouldn’t have to go through this.

I wonder if death triggers the labor or something. Or maybe the labors retroactively trigger deaths.

And meet Iron. Iron 2, more like it. Both times I played,  Iron was insane and clumsy. But the first time I played, Iron was a ghost. I blame Manganese for this. Somehow, the save error was his fault.

Now I have a dilemma. I REALLY want to try for a ghost baby, but that would mean Vanadium would get another maternity leave, and she’s been to work for like, one day. What to do? I ended up getting a mod that gets rid of maternity leave. Is that cheating? I don’t know, but at this point I’m not keeping score so I won’t bother with technical stuff like that.

Potassium reads Manganese to sleep, and it’s actually kind of cute.

Manganese: Going to get up and eat some macaroni instead of going to bed now.

No longer cute.

Let’s try this one more time.

Memory: Awkwaaard.

There’s a dog eating our paper! Quick, someone stop it, I want to see if there’s a marriage announcement about Scandium!

Schrodinger: NO ONE MESSES WITH OUR PAPER.

Dog: You were saying?

I’d say that Schrodinger is too old to be getting into fights, since he’s an elder, but I think that dog is an elder too.

Next time: Ghost babies?

One thought on “Oh My Ghost

Leave a Reply

