Family Matters

Screenshot

Sulfur, remember how you said your mother was behaving inappropriately last chapter?

Sulfur: Yeah.

Whatever she did, it can’t be more inappropriate than banging the drums at 2 in the morning. Across the hall from the toddlers’ room.

Screenshot-2

Not that any of the toddlers were in the cribs, because no one knows how to work a crib, apparently.

Kay: Like this?

Screenshot-3

Kay: Nevermind. I’ll just put you in here.

Scandium: But I hungry, not sleepy.

Screenshot-4

Vanadium’s the only one who was actually put to bed.

Screenshot-5

And no one knows how to eat cake, apparently.

Screenshot-6

Scandium: Mama, you never actually gave me food.

Screenshot-7

What would we do without Binky?

Screenshot-8

Nom nom nom.

Screenshot-9

As he continues being awesome, Binky feeds not one but TWO hungry toddlers. But I mostly took this picture to show off my spiffy white milk.

Screenshot-10

How come no one’s mad about Phosphorus and Merlot kissing? Because they’re married and my sims feel like imposing morals on everyone else!

Screenshot-11

Phosphorus: The best part of a party is the floor-cake afterwards.

Screenshot-12

The kids are going out on a family outing to the art museum. Except for Scandium, who’s sleeping because she was left in the high chair all night.

Screenshot-13

Kay: Guess who?

Calcium: I know it’s you, Kay. Why do you have your chest shoved into my back?

Screenshot-14

Calcium: Why don’t you try it out on that guy.

Kay: Excuse me, but I don’t sleep around. Yet. I don’t get why everyone’s so upset with me for getting pregnant with the kids that I need to have because I’m heir.

Screenshot-15

This is awkward. Come on, guys. This is not Game of Thrones.

Screenshot-16

Calcium: Later.

Binky: I completely forgot that I can’t stand art.

Kay: Chair.

Argon: I wonder if this guy likes to play pretend too…

And no one is watching the kids. I guess that’s my job now.

Screenshot-17

Vanadium: Look, Titanium! I have an imaginary friend and you don’t!

Screenshot-18

Titanium: Can I play?

Screenshot-19

Vanadium: No way! Mine. Not yours.

Screenshot-20

Vanadium: If I hug it enough, it’ll become real and be my spouse. My key to heirship!

Screenshot-21

Titanium: Not if I play with your mom’s imaginary friend and make it come real for me.

Screenshot-22

Argon: Hey, do you like art?

Man: I think you should really pay attention to your kids, ma’am.

Screenshot-23

Argon: Great. They others all left. How am I supposed to take the kids home?

Screenshot-24

Phosphorus: SUPER GRANDMA TO THE RESCUE.

Argon: You only came because I called you… and that was hours ago.

Phosphorus: I needed to get sober first. Don’t drink and drive, kids!

Screenshot-25

Argon: Where’d I put the kid I was holding?

They eventually all got home.

Screenshot-26

And Argon started cooking in the dead people room again!

Next sim who does this will become a permanent fixture of the dead people room. I swear.

Screenshot-27

Argon: There’s no stove in this room.

Then why not stay in the KITCHEN?

Screenshot-28

I don’t know why Kay is giving her son a dirty look, but it’s birthday time because I just remembered why I don’t do three toddlers at once.

Screenshot-29

Scandium can’t stand art.

Scandium: I like to think I’ll be a living reminder of Great-Grandpa Binky’s hatred for art once he passes on.

Screenshot-30

Titanium is now a coward, like Aunt Argon. This is not the best trait to have in a household which keeps all its ghosts.

Screenshot-31

Guess what trait Vanadium rolled! Insane, keeping the Mendeleev tradition alive as well as taking after her mother.

Screenshot-32

Neither of the IFs became real, which is fine. Titanium is still obsessing over Vanadium’s doll, though.

Titanium: Can I play with it?

Vanadium: Still. Mine.

Leave a Reply

