Me and My Baby

It was the night before Mother’s Day,
And all through the house
I’m not doing another rhyming chapter.

Screenshot-2

Argon: The way I see it, I’ll be around to see one Mother’s Day. So this baby had better get here in time to make me a mother.

Screenshot-3

Meanwhile, the mothers who are actually have-babies-on-the-outside mothers are preparing to celebrate a nice Mother’s Day. Kay bonds with her kids.

Kay: I’m pretty sure my mom never actually did this.

Screenshot-4

And Phosphorus is… supposed to be spending time with her husband…

Merlot: Game’s on.

Phosphorus: Fabio just took off his shirt.

Screenshot-5

Phosphorus is bonding with her husband.

Merlot: I can show you something better than that book. Winking smile

Phosphorus: Open-mouthed smile

Screenshot-6

As time passes, Argon becomes more and more freaked out.

Argon: What if the baby never comes? What if I’m pregnant forever?

Screenshot-7

Argon: Spoke too soon! OW. I changed my mind, I don’t want to be a mother!

Screenshot-8

Vanadium Mendeleev is artistic and brave.

Screenshot-10

Nitrogen: A drink to celebrate!

As if you weren’t drinking anyway.

Screenshot-11

Three ghosts in one place is bad news. Everyone drops what they’re doing to go ‘ew’ at the ghosts. Including the ghosts.

Screenshot-12

It’s birthday time!

Scandium: I have the greeny-brown hair color!

Screenshot-13

I changed it to purple. Hopefully, if she’s heir, it will work genetically like Sodium’s black highlights did.

Screenshot-14

Titanium definitely has some of his dad, at least when it comes to hair color. He also has the Mendeleev lips I just noticed are on, like, ALL of the current Mendeleevs.

Screenshot-15

Shared trait! Maybe they could be friends! If, you know, he hadn’t knocked up Argon.

Screenshot-16

Even though Vanadium’s younger than the twins, I gave her a birthday too so she wouldn’t be left out.

She doesn’t have the Mendeleev lips, although they look similar at this point.

Screenshot-17

Scandium: Come on! It’s time to get into adorable color-coded outfits!

Screenshot-9

While they’re doing that, Mother’s Day photo shoot!

Notice how they have the Mendeleev lips, and I think the same noses?

Hm. Might need to get some genetic variation in for the next generation. :/

Screenshot-18

Titanium: GO GO GO.

Screenshot-19

Kids: Yay for mommies! *applause*

Titanium’s favorite color is grey, which I thought was perfect.

Screenshot-20

Vanadium is the only child to have an IF, which I named Ecori after the enzyme EcoRI which we are learning about in class.

Screenshot-22

Sulfur: Mom, you’re being inappropriate.

Phosphorus: I’m a grandmother now, I’ve earned the right. Besides, I’m not the one that’s being inappropriate.

Screenshot-21

Phosphorus: Your grandfather just rolled the wish to find out if you were rich or not. For the Gold-Digger LTW.

I’m going to go ahead and hope that it’s because he’s getting senile.

Leave a Reply

