Don’t Date My Daughter

So, I’ve been away a while because of prom, a play, a trip to Disney, AP testing, and finals (the last of which are still coming up). The legacy had its anniversary on the 7th, so here’s a very long chapter to make up for everything. Open-mouthed smile

Screenshot-27

Last time, Kay woohooed in the theater, and now we must wait to see if she is pregnant.

Screenshot-28

All of my sims insist on making their own meals, even if there is a perfectly good plate of hot dogs already there and they’re making hot dogs…

Phosphorus: Hey, my hot dogs are made with LOVE.

Screenshot-29

Binky is still alive, somehow. It’s kind of funny how the oldest sims are the ones who do backflips and stuff on the trampoline.

Screenshot-31

Argon goes to the park to find a guy. Instead, she started cooking hot dogs and forgot about them as soon as someone pulled out a picnic basket.

Screenshot-32

Hey. Hey Hannah. Quit enabling Argon. She needs to learn not to leave food cooking. Hey. Hey.

Screenshot-36

Phosphorus and Merlot still in love. ❤

Screenshot-37

Why is Argon in a police uniform?

Argon: I like to play pretend.

Okay.

Screenshot-39

Does this mean a baby is on the way?

Screenshot-40

This is Argon’s work outfit, apparently.

Argon: I wear a beret now. Berets are cool.

Screenshot-41

Merlot: I need to use the bathroom.

Kay: Sorry dad. I can’t move because…

Screenshot-42

Kay: BABY.

Screenshot-43

Cal: You know you really shouldn’t leave your food on the stove.

Argon: I was coming back for it!

Screenshot-44

Argon: *quick costume change* Yeah Cal! Make room for the next generation!

Screenshot-45

Calcium rolled the vegetarian trait.

I’d like to take this opportunity to say I like how non-vegetarians can now make vegetarian food options, although it makes it a little weird because now a sim that’s not a vegetarian can have tofu cheesesteak as a favorite food.

Screenshot-46

Bye Cal!

Screenshot-47

STOP EATING IN THE DEAD PEOPLE ROOM, GUYS.

Screenshot-48

Argon: Guess what. I’m pregnant too.

Argon: Billie likes playing pretend in the theater too. Does that mean me and Kay are having twins?

No.

Screenshot-49

Argon: But it does mean I have to sleep in Cal’s old bed.

Why?

Argon: To fool the nargles, silly.

Screenshot-50

My priorities are completely in order. No matter how many glitches my game might get, I’ve always kept the eyepatch.

Screenshot-51

Nitrogen: Come on, squirrel! Stop fighting! The objective says I need to get you to befriend a bear…

The body count for the Sim Animals game is high.

Screenshot-52

Kay: When did Argon get back in her own bed?

I have no idea.

Kay: Oh well. Double baby shower time!

Screenshot-53

I sent Argon to play chess with Theodore while I waited for the party to start. Forgot she was afraid. Oops.

Screenshot-54

Cal is the first guest to show up.

Phosphorus: I didn’t have time to tell you how great it is that you’re a vegetarian.

Cal: Yeah, I got the old cake & leave routine…

Screenshot-55

Even though the game is dumb and we have no portraits of older spouses, I’ll start making portraits starting with Kay.

Screenshot-57

Skip: Oh shoot, she’s pregnant. Dad is going to kill me!

Screenshot-58

Flat Broke: Looks like my son knocked that girl up. Time to kill him.

Screenshot-59

Quick! Everyone think of Kay!

The house is devided into Pro-Kay and Anti-Kay factions.

Screenshot-62

Phosphorus: How dare you become a single mother, Kay! Our family might have a history of adultery and alcoholism, but we used to have some standards, at least. Mendeleevs don’t have children out of wedlock.

Kay: Well, Great-Aunt Mulan…

Isn’t technically in the bloodline.

Screenshot-63

Argon: The best part about pizza is that we don’t have dirty dishes to clean up.

Screenshot-64

Phosphorus: I feel conflicted about that statement.

Screenshot-66

Argon: Billy!

Everyone: Person person minus MINUS.

Is it a game mechanic where no one likes to see family members with romantic interests? Is there a strict no PDA sentiment in the sims?

Screenshot-68

Kay: Awesome party, verging on epic. No party is complete without scandal.

Screenshot-69

Kay: Time to celebrate with ALCOHOL.

Screenshot-70

Phosphorus: *beeline to bar*

Screenshot-71

Phosphorus: Some people say pregnant women shouldn’t drink, but I drank when I was pregnant with you and everything turned out fine! Well, Argon’s a little odd, but still…

Alcoholism is influenced by genetics!

Screenshot-73

Both of the girls went to the spa, and I found Sulfur and Chlorine hanging out in front.

Screenshot-75

Lithium: How do you even stay alive for so long? Shouldn’t you be dead by now?

Binky: I know! I’ve tried backflips off the trampoline, impaling myself on a table… nothing!

Screenshot-76

Phosphorus: Kay! I just realized… your sister is ALSO pregnant.

Screenshot-77

Kay: Wow mom…

Later that night…

Screenshot-78

Kay goes into labor.

Argon: Oh my god, oh my god… do I have to do that TOO?

Screenshot-79

Argon: I’ll have a little snack and take you STRAIGHT to the hospital.

Kay: I will KILL YOU.

Screenshot-80

Meet baby Scandium, disciplined and friendly.

Cell phones ruin every Sims moment.

Screenshot-81

And baby Titanium! Mix-gender twins! Titanium is a good genius… I think.

Screenshot-82

Great-grandfather with his great-granddaughter. If Phosphorus or Merlot were there, we’d have FOUR living generations in one picture.

Next time: How long will Binky hold on? Will Argon have a boy or a girl? Are these rhetorical questions really necessary at the end of a chapter?

One thought on “Don’t Date My Daughter

  1. OmGoodness, that was a great update. It was very very funny and I enjoyed it immensely. My favorite part was the pro-Kay and anti-Kay factions. 🙂

Leave a Reply

