Announcement

The crashiness is still happening. It might be more my computer at this point, although it still MIGHT be pets (maybe?) because my game was still spawning non-existent ice cream trucks and my sims had the option to make gourmet pet food. So it might not have uninstalled all the way? So what I’m doing is I’ve saved my save files somewhere safe and I’m going to play sims base game for a while, slowly adding expansions. This way, I can see exactly where my game is going bonkers.

In the meantime, my current legacies will be taking a break because they need those expansions to work, and I’d prefer to have the actual save games working rather than just recreating the family. If all goes well they should be back sometime in the spring. (I’m going to go very gradually so I can catch where the problems are.) If for some reason I can’t get to the save games, I can still sort of reconstruct the family so the Mendeleevs will continue on. Because I SWEAR I am getting to at least Generation 10.

2 thoughts on “Announcement

  1. NOOOOOOO!!! I love your legacy though. But I understand. Good luck and I hope you find your issues sooner rather than later. 🙂 The Mendeleevs will be missed 😦

    • Thanks! I’m planning to reinstall Generations soon, seeing as it seems to be the least stressful on the computer. Like, it doesn’t add any tourists, vampires, or ghost hunters running around the neighborhood.

Leave a Reply

