IT KEEPS HAPENING

This is a crappy little glitch-ridden chapter to go up before my Halloween chapter, which is hopefully a thing that will happen, seeing as I kind of missed other holidays. :/

Screenshot

I feel like I ignore my potential male heirs, so I decided I would focus on Aluminum for now. Here he is being annoyed by Zhuchka, who is squeaking on her toy. SQUEAK SQUEAK

Obviously, somebody who helped make the game owns a dog.

Screenshot-2

Aluminum: She also peed on the floor of my room.

Screenshot-4

Zhuchka: There’s enough puddles here to fill a pool!

To be fair, just about everysim is having bladder failure.

Game: FREEZE Just kidding

Screenshot-5

Aluminum: Maybe I’ll just hang out with the dog…

Game: FREEZE

Screenshot-6

Aluminum: I feel like I’ve finished this painting a million—

FREEZE

At this point, I considered moving the Mendeleevs to another world, or at least a clean version of the moon. But that would mean I have to pack all of the museum paintings into the family’s inventory and move the museum along with the house, which is just tedious. So I tried some less drastic measures: removing my mods (even though the game worked with them earlier) and saving the game with a different name.

Screenshot-7

It seems like it’s working, but I won’t get my hopes up until the family makes it through the night.

Screenshot-8

I also deleted some of the newer CC I downloaded, in case that might help. So Silicon is missing her hair. I’ll give her a different style once I’m sure the game won’t freeze again.

Screenshot-9

Silicon: At least one of us can have nice hair.

Screenshot-10

Everyone stops to stare at Lithium. WAGH GHOST REACTIONS.

Screenshot-11

Finally, after being stuck in the same 2-3 hours, a new day dawns on the Mendeleev household.

Screenshot-12

I can change Silicon’s hair without being worried about it being a waste of time, although she has to do it at a mirror like normal people.

Screenshot-13

And now it’s time for Hans’ birthday!

Screenshot-14

Epic birthday animation!

Screenshot-15

This is still supposed to be an Aluminum chapter, although glitches kind of killed that. But here’s a picture of Aluminum painting a fruit.

Screenshot-16

And going to bed in his formalwear!

Next time, a very special Halloween chapter which will (hopefully) be up in time for the actual holiday!

Leave a Reply

