Who Let The Dogs Out?

Screenshot-6

New expansion? First thing to do is check that my sims can still talk to each other.

Screenshot-7

SUCCESS!

Shing: Are you guys talking about me?

Screenshot-8

I placed the super special pet store in the town, too, but it’s too late in the day so no checking out the pet store until tomorrow. Sad smile

Screenshot-9

But we have a periodic table now, so that’s cool. Open-mouthed smile

Screenshot-10

The new expansion also added ice cream trucks, apparently. It stops in front of the house at around midnight.

Free ice cream, you say? This looks legit.

Screenshot-11

Shing heads over to the pet store as soon as it opens, but apparently you can only buy pet supplies and not actual pets. I still got a good look at some of the adorabibble little animals, though.

Screenshot-12

Cute little chipmunk.

Screenshot-13

Cute little snake.

Screenshot-14

Cute little bird. Open-mouthed smile

Screenshot-15

I finally realized that you had to use the phone, but adopting a pet wasn’t under services for some reason. It has its own little bubble thing.

Screenshot-16

Ice cream is eaten while we wait for the new doggie to arrive.

Screenshot-17

She’s lovely. Her name is Zhuchka, and virtual dog cookies go to anyone who knows where I got her name from.

What a cute little puppy! What an adorable…

Screenshot-20

MONSTER!

Screenshot-19

WTF is this???

Screenshot-21

Zhuchka: I’s still adorable? Woof!

Fun fact: Whenever Zhuchka barks, my real life dog barks back.

Screenshot-22

Nitrogen: What a cute little puppy!

Zhuchka: *noms arm*

This dog is part hellhound, I swear.

Screenshot-23

Since Zhuchka’s main food source seems to be pain and blood, Nitrogen teaches her how to hunt. Which actually involves finding rocks and stuff, but whatever.

Screenshot-24

Hey, let’s spend some time with the humans in the family! Remember those? I didn’t!

Silicon: Have you seen how grandma and grandpa are arguing lately? That’s why I think men are too much trouble… present company excluded, of course.

Screenshot-25

Silicon: Also, I want a new house that’s not on the moon.

Zhuchka: Hey, I can’t get in here.

What… you can’t talk!

Zhuchka: I can do what I want.

Next chapter should be up soon. I just took so many pictures that it had to be split in two.

5 thoughts on “Who Let The Dogs Out?

  1. Wasn’t Zhuchka the Russian space dog? My boyfriend says it was named Laika, but I remember it as Zhuchka. Either way, this was a fun peek at Pets and my real-life pet snake looks just like the one in the picture. Can’t wait to see how the Mendeleevs get along with pets!

    • When looking it up I found ‘Zhuchka’ as one of the dog’s nicknames or something like that (there were a whole bunch of names for this dog), but that’s not THE reason their dog is named Zhuchka.

      Although having the Mendeleev moon dog have the same name as a space dog is a pretty awesome coincidence.

Leave a Reply

