Death and Laundry

Screenshot

I forgot that you could befriend people by talking on the phone, so that will be a much easier way to befriend celebrities when I can’t actually find them.

Screenshot-4

YET AGAIN, Sodium gets an opportunity to dance in a bar. At this point, Sodium spends so much time at the bar that there is probably a bed there for her.

Screenshot-3

Fancy legwork.

Screenshot-5

Perhaps a bit too fancy.

Screenshot-6

Sodium is not very into her dancing. You can tell because she has absolutely no emotion on her face whatsoever.

Screenshot-8

There we go!

Screenshot-2

Meanwhile, the kids are sleeping. I don’t know why Aluminum is thinking that, since he loves art. Maybe it is because he’s also insane?

Screenshot-9

But not all are sweetly dreaming.

Phosphorous: Dreams are for those who know happiness.

O… kay… By the way, Phosphorous is the first kid to have their imaginary friend stay a doll after becoming a child.

Screenshot-11

Phosphorous: Grandfather, I will devote my life to sorrow, as you do.

Creepy kid.

Screenshot-12

Silicon: Is Phosphorous doing creepy stuff again?

Screenshot-14

Silicon: *sigh* No one in the family knows how to act. Don’t they know that technology and goths scare away the unicorns? They should be pretty princesses like me!

There’s no such thing as unicorns… yet.

Screenshot-15

Basically, all of the kids woke up in the middle of the night because their sleep schedules are out of whack. So Aluminum is painting.

Screenshot-16

Aluminum: Order. Design. Tension. Balance. Harmony.

Screenshot-18

When she gets home, Sodium sits down at the computer and chats.

Sodium: *rolls wish to know person’s sign*

No. NO NO NO. No more cheating and infidelity and marriage problems. Not right now, at least.

Screenshot-17

Phosphorous: No one must know that I still play with you, Xenothium. It’s very important that they believe I am a being of pure sorrow.

Screenshot-20

Phosphorous: Mother I am not doing anything noteworthy and am certainly not playing with my doll.

Screenshot-21

Sodium: Whatever. Wanna see what I can do with my leg?

Phosphorous: I think you should call the doctor about that.

Screenshot-32

Phosphorous is definitely Sodium’s favorite child. They talk all the time.

Sodium: My father would be so proud of you!

Screenshot-22

Three hours after the kids wake up, Silicon is ready to go back to bed.

Silicon: Playing dress-up is hard work!

Screenshot-24

And Aluminum plays in the nursery/playroom.

Aluminum: What’s with this weird doll?

Jamar: Yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss!!!

Screenshot-28

And now it’s time for Laundry with Shing! Two expansions late.

Screenshot-30

Soap time!

I don’t know why I took these pictures. The laundry montage seemed like a good idea at the time.

Screenshot-31

And… now we wait.

Screenshot-33

HALF-TIME SHOW.

Screenshot-34

Now it’s time for the dryer.

Screenshot-35

I sat and watched the clothes spin the entire time. It was mesmerizing.

spinny spinny spinny spinny… Disappointed smile

Screenshot-36

I wish I had a dryer that folded my clothes.

Next time, big changes in store for the Mendeleev family…

One thought on “Death and Laundry

  1. Sodium: Whatever. Wanna see what I can do with my leg?

    Phosphorous: I think you should call the doctor about that.

    This was seriously my favorite part. Her disjointed leg looks really creepy, though.

Leave a Reply

