Winner Take All

Screenshot-2

Seeing as Sodium is the heiress, I decided to be nice and get her some videogames to toy around with.

Sodium: Whoa! This is the most realistic video game ever!

Screenshot-3

Sodium: Check it out! I’m totally owning this zero-G skateboarding game.

Binky: *is unimpressed*

Screenshot-4

I love this animation. So much.

Screenshot-5

Meanwhile, Shing is busy with Sodium’s portrait. This will be the first portrait to go into the family museum that wasn’t painted by Lithium, I believe.

Screenshot-6

Acceptable.

Screenshot-7

Afterwards, it’s time to age up.

Mags: WHATS HAPPENING???

She was in the time machine, and her birthday booted her out of the time machine and into the house’s foundation.

One resetsim later…

Screenshot-8

Mags is now perceptive, just like Sodium and Binky.

Screenshot-9

And Binky is now a computer whiz, like his bride-to-be. At least they have something in common, so their arranged marriage won’t just be awkward.

Binky’s LTW is Gold Digger. I want to see if the ghost potion will actually work with the LTW, and if not Binky is younger than Sodium. I’m pretty confident that she’ll die first.

So what does Sodium do with Binky now that she can flirt with him again?

Screenshot-10

Videogames. How romantic.

Sodium: Whoever wins gets to decide where we have our first woohoo. Duh.

And Binky is on the floor because…

Sodium: The couch is for winners.

Screenshot-11

Binky: Okay, Sodium. You’ve killed my guy five times already. I think it’s over.

Sodium: BAM! To the treehouse!

Screenshot-12

Binky: Just so you know, I went easy on you. Next time, I’m kicking your butt.

Sodium: Of course, sweetie.

Screenshot-13

Sodium: He thinks he can beat me; he better think again; I’ll crush him like a bug…

Screenshot-14

So they head up to the Sci-Fi tree house for some… close encounters?

Screenshot-15

LOOK WHAT I GOT.

The always-amazing Aikea Guinea made these. There’s only 34 (right now) but it’s so awesome, and perfect for my legacy. They’re not replacing the letters, but I decided to put them in the museum.

Screenshot-17

Lithium’s has a battery.

Screenshot-16

Berry is berries. Open-mouthed smile

Screenshot-18

I think Sodium’s is my favorite so far, mostly because it matches her color scheme perfectly.

Check out here if you want to see them all.

Screenshot-19

Speaking of Sodium: I got around to converting Lithium’s room into Sodium’s. I feel like I might redo the house at some point, since the bedrooms are just big enough for a bed and not much else at this point.

Screenshot-20

Nitrogen’s getting better and better with the drums. She’s one skill point away from completing her drum skill, getting her lifetime wish, and getting over 150,000 LTH points. If she gets the really big headstone, she’ll be my first sim to ever accomplish that.

Screenshot-21

SHING. I told you to paint Magnesium’s portrait. That does not look like Magnesium.

Shing: I had a sudden inspiration.

Don’t care. Make portrait.

Screenshot-22

More dancing at the clubs. This time, Binky had the opportunity. I’ll let him try and climb the ladder of fame with Sodium.

Screenshot-23

I like this portrait, with all the pink and black. You can’t really see Mags’ face in it, but you can’t really see Mags’ face anyway.

Screenshot-24

Magnesium’s museum exhibit. I’m not sure where she got the flowers from, but I’ll keep them in the museum anyway.

Screenshot-25

Then it’s birthday time for Nitrogen. I’m not sure I’m ready for her to be an elder. Sad smile

Screenshot-26

Nitrogen: I’m old. Sad smile

It was really hard to choose her clothes, since there aren’t a lot of choices for an elder. I decided to stick with Nitrogen’s steampunk thing as much as I could.

Screenshot-27

Sodium: Hey, Binky, you’re pretty hot.

Binky: Are you thinking what I’m thinking? Flirt male

Screenshot-28

Sodium: Lol, not right now. Internets beckon.

Next time, Sodium and Binky will get married and we’ll test out the ghost potion!

Leave a Reply

