The Daycare Postulate

Screenshot-34

Lithium: You’re nice enough, Shing, but you’ll never be a legacy star like my dad was. You’re a little boring.

Shing: Nitrogen doesn’t think I’m boring.

Lithium: Then explain why four of her kids are from different fathers.

Screenshot-35

Shing: Don’t worry, Neon. Your grandmother is just a little senile and angry that I ate the last turkey leg. You’re definitely my son.

Neon: Sure, dad. Whatever you say.

Screenshot-37

Makin’ the kids do homework.

Mags: Why do I have to do well in school? I’m just going to live a life of crime, anyway.

Screenshot-38

Mags: Hey, Sodium. I’m going to be a criminal. Isn’t that amazing? Don’t you want to, like, talk me out of it?

Sodium: No. Too hungry.

Mags: Cry for attention failed.

Screenshot-39

Sodium: Speaking of criminals, though, how do you feel about handcuffs?

Binky: Why do you want to know about that?

Sodium: Well, if we have to get married when we’re older… never mind. I’ll ask you when you’re not, like, eight years old.

Screenshot-40

Binky: Hey, Sodium. Wanna hang out?

Sodium: No talking. Watching Big Bang Theory.

Screenshot-42

Sodium: OMG PLOT TWIST… I have some new characters to ship!

Screenshot-41

Uh… does anyone else feel uncomfortable with the way that imaginary friends walk? I mean, it’s almost exactly like how an adult would walk when they do the Stride of Pride, and I really don’t want to think of what that implies.

Screenshot-43

Of course, Neon chooses to turn into an adult in the bathroom, just as Sodium was about to clean the toilet.

Screenshot-44

Neon: Aren’t you going to celebrate.

Sodium: I think I’d rather fix the toilet.

Screenshot-45

The birthday happened at a pretty bad time for both of the twins. While Neon was in the bathroom, Flo was about to pass out from exhaustion.

Screenshot-46

Neon now dislikes children. Good thing he wasn’t heir.

Screenshot-47

Fluorine gets an opposite trait, nurturing. I decided that she’s grown out of her goth/emo/scene/whatever phase.

Screenshot-48

Since Fluorine is now nurturing and there’s really no rush to move her or Neon out until Sodium and Mags age up, I decide to experiment with the nursery profession. We have nothing for the kids to play with other than the bouncy rides out back, but whatever.

Screenshot-49

Oh, and Neon won the athletics participation award because he wasn’t good enough to win anything else. Ha.

Screenshot-50

Dance party while we wait for our daycare to open.

Screenshot-51

Our first little charge is Felipe, Mulan’s grandson. He’s blonde despite being half Asian and half black, although he might have gotten it from Lorie’s mystery dad.

Mulan: Or maybe from Lorie being town bike.

Like mother, like daughter.

Screenshot-52

First off, I found out that no one is allowed to touch the daycare babies except for Fluorine. Sad smile Second of all:

Flo: Time for me to graduate!

No way. EA is not going to force Flo to town hall and leave two crying toddlers alone.

Screenshot-53

Luckily, Flo manages to graduate while standing in the yard. Somehow. But the graduations just get annoying after a while. They take up time and everyone gets the same diploma. Which you cannot get rid of. Steaming mad

Screenshot-54

Felipe: I’m huuuuuuuuuuungry!!!

Flo: Shut up, kid. I’m like starving trying to take care of you.

Screenshot-55

I give up on the daycare thing pretty quickly.

Screenshot-56

In other news, Nitrogen and Hydrogen actually got a band opportunity, but it was just watching another band play to get celebrity points. The Airship Pirates haven’t played a gig yet, but they’re celebrities.

Hydrogen’s an elder, though, so I don’t think we’ll be getting any gigs in time.

Screenshot-57

While out collecting money from the businesses, I find my simself. If story progression is to be trusted, she does nothing but make enemies.

Screenshot-58

Lorie’s pissed because her babysitter quit taking care of Felipe in the middle of the day.

Screenshot-59

We need to paint 15 portraits for someone now. Good times.

And who is that ghost in the corner?

Screenshot-60

OHAI ZHAN!

Sodium: You’d better not be overwriting my save file.

So… um… those are all the pictures I have. Smile with tongue out

One thought on “The Daycare Postulate

Leave a Reply

