Birthday Cakes Save Sanity

Last time, Lithium had twins and Ellie’s time to get her LTW is running out…

Screenshot-29

The twins are both awesome because they automatically read the books whenever the adults aren’t taking care of them. Hopefully they’ll start off their childhood with decent art skills.

Screenshot-30

They’re also super cute when they’re skilling.

Boron: I doing it!

Screenshot-31

Ellie: Look at the snazzy new uniform I got with my promotion.

That’s nice, now GET. TO. WORK.

Screenshot-32

Mom and Dad may teach walking and talking, but Jamar teaches… other lessons.

Berry: Like dis?

Jamar: Yes, child. Bite off his head.

Screenshot-33

Ellie gets to try out all of the new elder interactions, like ‘show off grandchildren’.

Ellie: Berry is absolutely adorable. A little angel.

Not if you keep leaving her alone with Jamar.

Screenshot-34

This isn’t specifically for elders. Ellie just rolled the want for it.

Boron: I ‘m onna rocket!

For some reason, the adults only want to help Boron ride the bouncy toy. Nobody rolled anything for Berry.

Screenshot-35

Ellie: You call that a door? Why, in my day, we had real doors!

They’ve had the same type of doors since the beginning of the legacy.

Screenshot-37

Even though Ellie is old now, Zhan is still rolling wants for her. All is right with the world.

Screenshot-39

Theo: Can you say ‘makeup’?

Boron: Makeup!

Theo, you’re confining her to the stereotypes of her gender! Baring teeth smile

Screenshot-40

Boron: Berry’s crying, Daddy!

Screenshot-42

Lithium would help, but she has paintings to work on.

Screenshot-43

Yeah! No more painting to do until Berry and Boron grow up! *does a dance*

Screenshot-44

Ellie: Berry, you’re going to be a big sister soon. I wish your mother wouldn’t have another child quite so soon…

Says the woman who could have been a baby factory in her younger days, if I didn’t make her go to work.

Screenshot-45

Lithium: Remember, the Loch Ness Monster lives in the lake across the street.

Berry: Loch Ness Monster!

Why is she allowed to teach the babies to talk?

Screenshot-46

Lithium: You must also remember that Grandma is going to die soon.

Berry: Death!

Screenshot-47

Lithium: And then she’ll come back as a ghost!

Berry: Ghost!

Okay, I think Lithium needs to stop teaching these kids things.

Screenshot-48

Lithium: Okay, I was about to go into labor anyway! Hey, if I focus on this plumbob hard enough, I won’t feel as much pain!

Go to the hospital. I don’t think Berry can handle the sight of you giving birth.

Screenshot-49

Theo: Boron can handle it, though.

You couldn’t have put her back in her crib before going to the hospital?

Screenshot-50

Two girls are born: Carbon and Nitrogen.

Lithium: We also got mail from a mysterious stranger.

EEEEE! Open-mouthed smile

Screenshot-51

Boron: Daddy, that was horrible! How did those babies get in there?

Screenshot-54

This is… Carbon, I think. Like it matters when they’re babies. Carbon is excitable and friendly. Her imaginary friend is named Avogadro. Get this: Carbon’s favorite color is pink.

There is going to be sooo much pink in this generation.

Screenshot-53

If the first one is Carbon, this is Nitrogen. Nitrogen is a friendly virtuoso and her imaginary friend is named Nightingale. I like Nightingale better because of the stripes. Nitrogen’s favorite color is brown, which is nice because it isn’t pink.

I got the little pop-up saying I could age the older girls up, and I was like YES PLEASE. Four toddlers in the same house is not fun.

Screenshot-55

Beryllium ages up grumpy and therefore doesn’t look happy very often. To recap, she is good, grumpy, and a heavy sleeper.

Berry: I give my money to charity, but I know the world sucks so it won’t make a difference. Then I go to bed.

Screenshot-56

Boron is now a party animal, but she grew up with most of her needs in the red so she doesn’t look very party-happy right now.

Boron: I am hungry, tired, lonely, and about to pee my pants.

Screenshot-57

Berry only smiles when she climbs into her bunkbed.

Berry: My mattress is the only thing that make life good.

Screenshot-58

While the girls are trying to refill their needs and the adults are trying to take care of the new babies, Zhan is out interviewing.

Pauline: Okay, my name is Pauline Wan and I am twenty two years old. For real.

Screenshot-59

After things calm down, the girls chat for a bit because they’re both lonely. They can talk to each other from the bunks. So cute.

Screenshot-60

But pillow fights are more fun.

Screenshot-61

Can’t you at least TRY to look happy, Berry?

Berry: I would, but how can I be happy when there are kids who don’t even have pillows?

Screenshot-62

Let’s ignore Miss Grumpy-pants for now and watch Ellie read a bedtime story to Boron! So cute.

Screenshot-63

Lithium: Theo, I’m coming up! Red heart

She takes after her mother. Next time, the (other) twins will age up, and hopefully (not likely) one of the adults will fulfill their LTWs.

3 thoughts on “Birthday Cakes Save Sanity

Leave a Reply

