The Liquid Chapter

(A chapter in which there is much liquid.)

Last time, the repo woman stole the kids’ potty and Hydrogen’s #1, but they were bought back because there was actually a lot of money still and the family just forgot to pay the bills.

Zhan: As soon as we can afford it, Mommy and I are going on vacation. Two toddlers in one house is hell.

Try four, Zhan. FOUR. I’ve done it (on the sims, not real life). And almost died.

Zhan: Okay, can you say ‘rain’?

Helium: Why would I say rain? We don’t have any rain yet. That expansion hasn’t even been announced.

Soon, it was time for Hydrogen’s birthday. The transition into being able to feed and bathe yourself is always a welcome one, especially when there are multiple toddlers in the house.

He’s definitely got Zhan’s nose and lips, but his eyes are his mother’s. I gave Hydrogen purple streaks. Just because. Hydrogen rolled Lucky, which really adds nothing to his personality but maybe the sinks will break less.

Ellie’s garden isn’t going so well. It takes up a lot of time to water the garden. If only there were a way to water the garden quickly… some sort of device to sprinkle water onto the plants…

It took me way too long to realize I could use sprinklers to water the garden.

And not because I’m inexperienced and didn’t learn that about the game yet. I’ve used sprinklers in gardens before. *facepalm*

Anyway, Hydrogen begins to paint. Even though he doesn’t have the artistic trait, the portraits need to be made and he’s the only one in the family who doesn’t have a job to skill for.

Hydrogen: That painting looks like rubbish.

They all do at level one. Either way, it doesn’t matter what the portraits look like. Just get them painted.

Alright, ready for some picspam?

Hydrogen: Peek-a-boo!

Helium: OMG!!

Helium: But now I’m hungry!

Hydrogen: I shall give you the nourishment you need!

Helium: YAY!

Thus, Helium had his social and hunger filled without Ellie or Zhan lifting a finger. Another reason I love it when there are kids or teens in the same house as a toddler.

Afterwards, Helium continues his training in learning to talk. It just occurred to me that parents teach the babies all of these random words, but never how to say ‘mama’ or ‘dada’.

Zhan: Say ‘soda’.

Helium: Soda.

Zhan: Say ‘smile’.

Helium: Smile.

Zhan: Now say ‘jellyfish’.

Helium: Jellyfish!

Okay, he’s learned all of these words. But if he wants to talk to anyone in his family, he’s pretty much screwed because he doesn’t know what to say.

Hydrogen sets out to find a friend… preferably a girl who is a friend. He aged up on a weekend so school is not an option at the moment. He bikes over to a house where a girl his aged lived, last time I checked.

Guess not.

Hydrogen: I am quite disappointed by this turn of events.

But you know what you gotta do when life gets you down?

Just keep swimming, just keep swimming. Just keep swimming, swimming swimming…

Then Hydrogen goes home to get some food.

Ellie: Don’t spoil your appetite; I’m making grilled cheese.

Hydrogen puts the cake back in the fridge and they manage to have a family meal together.

Ellie: Where’s your father?

Hydrogen: Who?

Zhan: Sorry I’m late. I had to unclog the toilet…

Ellie: Aaand this is when I leave.

After lunch, Zhan shares his knowledge with someone who appreciates it: Helium.

Helium learned his potty-training lessons very well.

Hydrogen: How would an infant even contain such a volume of liquid?

I ask myself this when I babysit. But less smart-sounding.

Hydrogen: More puddles. I’m too tired to deal with this.

Hydrogen is Lucky, too, so he shouldn’t be breaking things as often as he does.

Zhan comes to the rescue and beats the faucet into submission with a wrench.

Next time: Will Helium grow out of Hydrogen’s shadow? Will there be more babies? Will the boys find love/friends as they grow older or be forever alone?

2 thoughts on “The Liquid Chapter

  1. I loled at the just keep swimming slide 🙂 The boys are too cute. I love the juxtaposition of little sims using big words.

Leave a Reply

